Contact Us

School Name

Norbridge Academy

‘Be The Best You Can Be’

Annual Attendance
  • F1 Canary Class AM
  • F1 Canary Class PM
  • F2 Heron Class 95.9%
  • F2 Kingfisher Class 95.3%
  • Y1 Parakeet Class 97%
  • Y1 Penguin Class 96.7%
  • Y2 Peacock Class 98%
  • Y2 Woodpecker Class 96.6%
  • Y3 Flamingo Class 97%
  • Y3 Merlin Class 97.7%
  • Y4 Kestrel Class 97%
  • Y4 Red Kite Class 97.6%
  • Y5 Macaw Class 96.4%
  • Y5 Toucan Class 96.1%
  • Y6 Bluejay Class 97%
  • Y6 Goldfinch Class 96%
Google Search
Google Translate

Key Dates

Summer Term

Monday 3rd June-Creswell Crags trip

Friday 7th June-Non-uniform day-smellies and candles 

Saturday 8th June-Gymnastics competition

Friday 14th June-Non-uniform day-chocolate and sweets

Friday 21st June-Non-uniform day-cakes and biscuits

Saturday 22nd June-Party in the Yard

Thursday 27th June-Sports Day

Spring Term

Monday 7th January-Children return to school

Tuesday 8th January-Young Voices

Tuesday 29th January-Venture Experts Showcase (2pm)

Tuesday 5th February: non uniform day (funds being donated to Panto Performance).

Tuesday 12th February: Able writer day (children will be invited to a writing workshop).

Thursday 14th February: Valentines Disco

Friday 15th February: Last day of Spring 1

Monday 25th February: Children return to school

Thursday 7th March-World Book Day

w/c 11th March-Science Week

Friday 15th March-Red Nose Day

Tuesday 19th March-Parents Evening

Wednesday 20th March-Parents Evening

Thursday 21st March-Norbridge Rocks Easter Disco

w/c 18th March-High School Musical Play

Wednesday 3rd April-Children break up from school

Tuesday 23rd April-Children return to school 

Monday 29th April-Dance Around the World

 

 

 

 

Autumn Term

Wednesday 5th September-Autumn Term 1 Begins

Tuesday 11th September-Welcoming Meeting for Parents

Tuesday 2nd October-Harvest Festival-9am

Wednesday 3rd October-Whole School Photographs

Friday 12th October-Y1 RE Day 

Wednesday 24th October- Halloween Disco 

Friday 26th October-Inset Day 

Monday 5th November-first day back-Harry Potter Day-children can come dressed up as their favourite Harry Potter character or their favourite Harry Potter house colours.

Friday 9th November-Creative Hero Day

Monday 12th November-Anti-Bullying week

Friday 16th November-Children in Need

Monday 19th November-Road Safety week

Friday 30th November-non uniform day-chocolate donations.

Tuesday 4th December-KS1 Christmas Show (5:30)

Wednesday 5th December-Christmas Dinner/Jumper Day

Wednesday 5th December-Christmas Choir Tree singing (3:15)

Wednesday 5th December-Christmas Play Foundation (4:00)

Friday 7th December-Non-uniform day (chocolate donations)

Monday 10th December- Harry Potter Trip

Tuesday 11th December-Christmas Fayre

Wednesday 12th December-Harry Potter Blogging after-school (parents welcome) –letter to be sent out.

Friday 14th December- Christmas choir sing at the market

Tuesday 18th December-Christmas around the World-Blogging Day

Friday 21st December-BREAK UP

 

 

Annual Attendance
  • F1 Canary Class AM
  • F1 Canary Class PM
  • F2 Heron Class 95.9%
  • F2 Kingfisher Class 95.3%
  • Y1 Parakeet Class 97%
  • Y1 Penguin Class 96.7%
  • Y2 Peacock Class 98%
  • Y2 Woodpecker Class 96.6%
  • Y3 Flamingo Class 97%
  • Y3 Merlin Class 97.7%
  • Y4 Kestrel Class 97%
  • Y4 Red Kite Class 97.6%
  • Y5 Macaw Class 96.4%
  • Y5 Toucan Class 96.1%
  • Y6 Bluejay Class 97%
  • Y6 Goldfinch Class 96%

Safegaurding Information

Designated Safeguarding Leads

  • George Huthart
  • Catherine Bartlett
  • Camilla Mercer
  • Megan Williams
  • Lynne North
  • Sally Townsend
  • Kelly Whittington

CEOP

Awards

  • Food for life
  • QES
  • Healthy Schools
  • Eco Schools
  • Outcomes School Award
  • Ofsted
  • Pupil Premium 2015
  • National Support School
  • The Primary Network
  • Pupil Premium 2016
  • Artsmark
  • International Schools Award
  • Investors In People
Top